Kpop idols; The most influential characters of the fashion week ⋆ K-Selection

Korean celebrities enjoy a strong influence during the fashion week
this year in Milan, New York and Paris.

Kpop idols;  the most influential characters of Fashion Week

This year, Lee Min Ho, Sana and others from TWICE helped bring attention to Milan Fashion Week.

Kpop idols;  The most influential characters of Fashion Week

As a result, the engagement rate increased by 21% thanks to Kpop fans, indicating that the impact was significant thanks to these stars despite the lack of visibility luxury brands.

As luxury brands have realized the importance of Korean celebrities in the visibility of their brands, we can expect even more collaborations between them in the future as they continue to successfully capitalize on the power of the stars.

Kpop idols;  the most influential characters of Fashion Week

For example, Cartier reportedly doubled Jisoo’s Dior contract salary to become their new ambassador.

The singer has become the global ambassador for Dior’s beauty and fashion products and Cartier jewelry products, two of the largest competing luxury brands in the world.

This trend reflects the growing popularity of Asian celebrities in the fashion industry. In recent years, Asian stars, especially K-Pop idols, have been increasingly invited to attend major fashion weeks due to their huge fan base from around the world and their influence on fashion trends.

jeno nct kpop fashion week

In particular, according to media value compared to the artist brings to the brand during fashion week in Milan and New York, Lee Min Ho, IU, Jaehyun and Jeno of NCT, Sana and Chaeyoung of TWICE and Seulgi of Red Velvet are at the top of the Top 10.

Jaehyun fashion week fashion kpop

Top 10 of the Milan fashion week


Kpop idols;  the most influential characters of Fashion Week 3

1. Lee Min Ho (@attoreleeminho)

2. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian)

3. Chiara Ferragni (@chiaraferragni)

4. User interface (@dlwlrma)

5. Bella Hadid (@bellahadid)

6. Jaehyun from NCT (@_jeongjaehyun)

7. TWICE Sana (@ m.by__sana)

8. Davika Hoorne (@davikah)

9. Chaeyoung (@ chaeyo.0)

10. Song Kang (@songkang_b)


The top 10 of New York fashion week


Kpop idols;  the most influential characters of Fashion Week

1. Lee Min Ho (@attoreleeminho)

2. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian)

3. Jeno from NCT (@ leejen_o_423)

4. Shawn Mendes (@shawnmendes)

5. Conan Gray (@conangray)

6. Seulgi by Red Velvet (@hi_sseulgi)

7. Vogue (@voguemagazine)

8. Danna Paola (@dannapaola)

9. Kourtney Kardashian Barker (@kourtneykardash)

10. Natalia Dyer (@nattyiceofficia

Additionally, during Paris Fashion Week, Loewe announced that JYP’s debut girl group, Nmixx, has become the new global brand ambassador.

Loewe nmixx

Just take a look at the engagement sparked by a Kpop idol who often ends up selling out of the promoted product to understand the influence of K-Pop groups, including BTS and Blackpink.

Several brands with huge sales thanks to Jungkook donated to charity this year

5 K-pop idols who are the queens of sold out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *